Home Learning

Home Learning Resources

Welcome to our school closure home learning page

The teachers will resume planning for the full time learning program for children attending school and those at home.

Planning during this phase of children returning to school slowly will focus on English and Maths and Pupil Well-being. Home learning will be the same as that which will be taught in school, in line with age related expectations. A member of the school team may also contact you to organise a live English or Maths lesson if your child is in Year 1 or Year 2, or provide some telephone lessons related to developing reading etc.

The link below provides a very simple story for your child to listen to for today (Monday 1st June). It is very basic, but does allow discussions to be had about feelings and worries and is very relevant for many children at this time. If your child is returning to school on 2nd June you will receive a short booklet later in the day to share with your child.

CLICK HERE TO VIEW  
 
 

Home Learning – This week:

Please click on the headings below for more information.


Storytime:

Below are a selection of videos where our teachers are reading stories for you to watch and enjoy with your child/ren. To enjoy a story, please click on the play buttons.

Oi Frog!

Three Billy Goats Gruff

The Something


Elephant wellyphant


Octopus Socktopus

The Gingerbread Man


Knight time

Tabby McTat

The kiss that missed


Home Learning – Archive:

To view an archived week of home learning content, please click on the titles below.

  1. Archived Content: WC Monday 6th July
  2. Archived Content: WC Monday 29th June
  3. Archived Content: WC Monday 22nd June
  4. Archived Content: WC Monday 15th June
  5. Archived Content: WC Monday 8th June
  6. Archived Content: WC Monday 1st June
  7. Archived Content: WC Monday 18th May
  8. Archived Content: WC Monday 11th May
  9. Archived Content: WC Monday 4th May
  10. Archived Content: WC Monday 27th April
  11. Archived Content: WC Monday 20th April
  12. Archived Content: WC Monday 6th April
  13. Archived Content: WC Monday 30th March
  14. Archived Content: WC Monday 23rd March